Photography

Weekly Photo Challenge “Idaho’s 150”

The Photo-Op segment is a place where I can share my photos and get some feedback on them. I absolutely love to be outdoors and traveling. Photography is such an expression of the creative eye and mind of the photographer. I’m always laying down on the ground or climbing up on weird things just to get the best angle. I’ve actually had someone come check on me because they thought I needed help! ;) Please don’t use my photos without permission, and feel free to let me know what you think!

Spent some time wandering around the Capital after Art in the Park. (Photos for that to come) I was inspired by The Daily Post to come up with an unusual POV for a weekly photo challenge. I thought the Capital would be a great idea, because here in Boise, we see pictures of it ALL THE TIME. So I was inspired to try to find a different angle on such a local landmark. I’m not totally sure what these boxes are around town (electrical boxes?), but local artists have painted them fabulously. I loved how this one looked a little like Dr. Seuss. Combine that with the sign announcing Idaho’s 150th birthday; it was a hard photo to pass up. I hope you like it!

POV-Idaho-150

 

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge “Idaho’s 150”

Leave a Reply

