Photography

‘Merica

I know this is a little late, but I wanted to put up a few pics I took over the 4th of July weekend. My family and I took off to Ponderosa State Park in McCall, Idaho to do a little camping. It was a little too crowded for my taste, but we had a blast.

 

This 1st photo is of my little sister. I so lovingly titled it “Brianna’s a B”. haha

 

Brianna's-a-B

 

My boyfriend, Dad and I got up early and went on a hike every morning. It was so nice to get up earlier than most people. You felt like you had the whole park to yourselves.

 

Rise-&-Shine

 

We came across these 2 crazy girls. They were dead set on swimming laps in the swim area by the park. I’m not exaggerating when I say this water is freezing cold. No matter what day of the year. I don’t mind swimming in it during the heat of the day, but at 7am? Girl you CRA-ZY!! It was really fun to watch them sputtering and shriek as they climbed into the water. The 1st girl went in slowly, the 2nd girl ran in like a Baywatch Lifeguard!! 🙂

 

2-Crazy-Girls

 

The fireworks were very beautiful. Sitting out on the sandy beaches  by the lake, it truly felt like an All-American Independence Day!!!
McCall-Fireworks

 

I was so lucky to be able to spend it with my family and lover!


Explosion-over-Lake

 

 

One thought on “‘Merica

Leave a Reply

