My writing

The Big Move

Well I’ve been keeping a secret for a few days now. I received a promotion at work that will be taking me to Seattle. I’m beside myself excited, but I’m a little nervous for a variety of reasons. 1. I’ve never been to Seattle. 2. We are literally putting it all on the line financially to do this. 3. We have a house that needs to be rented out, and there’s a few things that need to be done to make that happen. 4. I’ll be moving away from all my family and friends. 5. It’s all happenings in less that 2 weeks.

I can hear the gears in your head turning. Why would I do such a thing? This is an opportunity that my BF and I have been wanting to do for awhile now. It opens a lot more doors for us, and we’re ready to spread our wings from small town Idaho. ( Not that it won’t be missed. )

I have a few posts lined up for the next few weeks, but please forgive my silence or phone posts/replies.

Wish me luck! I appreciate you all and I will keep you updated as much as possible.

We went out to eat at Applebees right after we found out, and I was seated next to this. I’m hoping that’s a good sign!!

IMG_2198

5 thoughts on “The Big Move

  1. Good for you girl. Life is about spreading your wings and taking on a challenge. It makes things adventurous and that’s what you’re made of. I see that in you. Good luck and try not to stress about it too much. Enjoy the ride.

    Like

  2. Thank you so much for the support Aunt Cheryl!! I’m very excited to have this chance to experience new things. The house has a lot of work to do so we can put it up for rent, but lucky for me I have a Dad that is good at that kind of stuff. πŸ˜‰ Love ya!

    Like

Leave a Reply

