Photography

Midnight

I don’t know why, but I LOVE this photo. The mushy in your tummy kind of love. My boyfriend hates it, because he’s a real photographer and I’m more the “do what I want because I like it” kind of photographer. (According to me anyways).  Look I get it: I took this photo on my Iphone so it’s grainy and not great quality, our headlights really brightened up the tailgate so I really had to punch things up in photoshop to bring in the color everywhere else, and I’m sure there are more things a real photographer would find. Not me though. I just loved the feeling of the night, this old truck with one tail-light, and the colors that were going on. This was taken pretty close to our house in Nampa, Idaho and since we are moving to Seattle, I’m sure this will be a great memory photo as well. So what do you think? Love it, hate it, or kind of in between? This was part of Thursday Special Non-Challenge.

Midnight

4 thoughts on “Midnight

  1. Amanda, I really like it 🙂 and what is most important you like it, and you should post your work no matter what anyone else thinks 😉 Thank you for taking part in my non-challenge. Sorry for the late reply. I was on holiday.

    Like

Leave a Reply

